The AJM is association of professional journalists of RM. It was founded on 17 February 1946 in Skopje as an Association of Professional Journalists of Socialist Republic of Macedonia. “On 17 February 1946 in the hall of the Peoples’ City Board of Skopje and upon call of the Action Board for formation of an Association of Professional Journalists of Socialist Republic of Macedonia, the journalists of the following Skopje redactions gathered: Nova Makedonija, Trudbenik, Edinstvo, Radio Skopje and the branch office of Tanjug Agency founded the first assembly of journalists in the history of Macedonia. Following the discussion for president of the Assembly of Journalists of RM, Mito Hadjivasilev Jasmin, editor-in-chief of Nova Makedonija daily, was unanimously elected for its first president. Asen Todorov, editor-in-chief of Tanjug branch office and Pietro Janura, editor-in-chief of Fljaka e Vlazrimit were elected Vice-Presidents, Dejan Aleksikj-head of Tanjug branch office was elected Secretary, Toso Skartov, member of Nova Makedonija board was elected cahier. The assembly elected Plenum, Supervisory Board and Council of Honour. Dimitar Vlahov, Pavel Satev, Bane Andreev, Alekso Murtalkov, Dimitar PopEftimov, Kiro Miljovski, Veselinka Malinska and Liljana Calovska were elected as honorary members”. (Excerpt from the monograph “Silver jubilee if the AJY-Assembly of Journalists of Yugoslavia)

1946 година

претседател:Мито Хаџивасилев – Јасмин
потпретседатели: Асен Тодоров и Пјетро Јанура
секретар: Дејан Алексиќ

1948 година

претседател: Илија Топаловски

1949 година

претседател: Ванчо Апостолски

1952 година

претседател: Мито Хаџивасилев – Јасмин
потпретседатели:Јован Поповски и Ванчо Апостолски
секретар:Тахир Ќамуран

1954 година

претседател:Веселинка Малинска
потпретседател:Јован Поповски

1956 година

претседател: Томе Момировски

1958 година

претседател: Боро Петковски

1960 година

претседател: Тошо Поповски

1962 година

претседател: Нешо Марковски
потпретседател: Љубен Апостолски
секретар: Свето Серафимов

1963 година

претседател:Бане Ковач
потпретседател: Ружа Бак
секретар: Борис Попѓорчев

1967 година

претседател:Јован Поповски
потпретседател:Борис Попѓорчев
секретар:Александар Ачковски

1969 година

претседател:Александар Алексиев
потпретседател:Муртеза Пеша
секретар:Драги Милошевски

1970 година

претседател:Илија Зафировски
потпретседател:Ристо Шуплински
секретар:Јосиф Џочков

1973 година

претседател:Благоја Стоилковски
потпретседател:Мендух Ајдини
секретар:Гроздан Попов

1978 година

претседател:Чедо Стојковски
потпретседател:Насте Стојкоски
секретар:Сталин Лозановски

1980 година

претседател:Филип Симоновски
потпретседател:Сталин Лозановски

1981 година

претседател:Владо Апостолски
секретар:Сталин Лозановски

1982 година

претседател:Сталин Лозановски
секретар:Томе Груевски

1984 година

претседател:Насте Стојкоски
секретар:Мартин Треневски

1985 година

претседател:Насте Стојкоски
потпретседател:Фиданка Танаскова

1986 година

претседател:Петре Клинкаров
секретар:Фиданка Танаскова

1989 година

претседател:Фиданка Танаскова
секретар:Славе Николовски

1992 година

претседател:Стојан Насев
секретар:Љубе Профиловски

1946 година

претседател:Мирјана Димовска
секретар:Љубе Профиловски

1997 година

претседател:Иван Андреевски
секретар:Сашо Чолаковски

2001 година

претседател:Иван Андреевски
секретар:Роберт Поповски

2006 година

претседател:Роберт Поповски
секретар:Газменд Ајдини